Our Leadership Teams

"for I came not to be served but to serve..."
(Matthew 20:28)

Janie McElwee-Smith, Moderator
Jessica Unger Stanek, Clerk

Brandon Burns, Shannon Carper, Terry Goldstein, Joel Seelye, Diane Zink


As there were in Old Testament times elders the government of the people, so the New Testament church provided persons with particular gifts to share in discernment of God's Spirit and governance of God's people... (G-2.0301)


The ministry of deacon as set forth in Scripture is one of compassion, witness, and service, sharing in the redeeming love of Jesus Christ for the poor, the hungry, the sick, the lost, the friendless, the oppressed, those burdened by unjust policies or structures, or anyone in distress... (G-2.0201)

Joe Carper, Moderator
Jill Reigh, Vice-Moderator

Kathy Caporuscio, Kathy Draskoczy, Barb Evans, Molly Goldstein, Carroll Osgood

Our Committees

Leadership teams assigned specific duties by the Session and under their direction.

Administrative Committee

Responsible for the personnel, finances, and stewardship of the church.

Dorothy Moore Liller & John Stultz, Co-Chairs
Jim Huff, Linda Snider, Sally Unger

Christian Education Committee

Responsible for the spiritual nurture and growth of all the children of God within the FPCH extended family.

Becky Burns & Amanda Seelye, Co-Chairs
Diane McClanahan, Nancy Michael, Jennifer Soisson

Fellowship & Outreach Committee

Responsible for overseeing the membership and fellowship of the FPCH and evangelism-outreach into the community.

Becky Piper & Brenna Tatusko, Co-Chairs
Kathy Draskoczy, Lynette Luke, Alan Musselman

Property Committee

Responsible for the care of the property and grounds of the FPCH campus.

Brandon Burns, Chair
Russ Greaser, Barb Huff, Carroll Osgood, Bruce Ross, Dennis Zink

Worship Committee

Working with the Pastor and Music Director to ensure the worship of God, including, among other duties, Communion, special decorations, ushers, weddings, and funerals.

Shannon Carper, Chair
Julia Benton, Janet Hines, Jessica Stanek, Bonnie Ward, Diane Zink